Walk: Birthday Bash April 2014

Phil’s Birthday Bash

We will meet at the Fogon to set off at 10.00 for an easy walk of about 7.5Km. We will take a gentle climb up the ridge, opposite the Fogon, then along the top of the ridge. At an appropriate point we will descend again to my house, where drinks will be served. After this little break, we will return to the Fogon where a Menu del Día will be available for €8.50. If you would like a Menu, please book it with me by Tuesday, 22nd April, so that I may forewarn Peter and his team about the numbers to expect. (Also, if you have any specific dietary requirements please tell me.)

If you would like to join us, but don’t feel up to the walk, please feel free to either come to the house or meet us at the Fogon. In either case please let me know your intentions and if you want to join the lunch party. If you need directions to my house just ask and I will send you a map.

If you are going to do the walk, but don’t want lunch, then you just need to turn up for the start of the walk.

The weather is looking promising, so I look forward to your company to share my 70th Birthday with me. What better way to spend such a day than to be walking on our hills and with such good company?

